Faith> Fear

Good Morning Friends!

I’d like to share a visual I had this morning while training one of my clients.

I visualized a person squatting more weight than accustomed to in a smith machine. For those that don’t know what a smith machine is, it is a barbell that is fixed, so it takes the stability factor out but makes it more of a safe fail if you miss a rep by just flexing your wrist back to secure the barbell in the ridges. But what I saw was this person, going for the squat set doubt free and with pure boldness. Then I imaged the same person going and doing a squat set in a squat rack, which does not have a fixed track, adding in the stability and to fail a squat can be more nerve-racking. But what I saw in this person was more timid and doubting and unsure self. I feel like God is saying, Step out in faith and trust me. I have equipped you and filled you with my power to conquer. Do not let the devil win this round. Abide with me and know by faith I have got you and will never let you down. 

“Jesus replied, “Truly I tell you, if you have faith and do not doubt, not only can you do what was done to the fig tree, but also you can say to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and it will be done.” – Matthew 21:21 NIV

This brings me to, when God wants us to step out in faith in something, do we question and make sure there is a backup plan and safe way out or do we take action and trust God will bring us through and not just bring us through but prevail through deep waters ? God wants us to have child like faith and Say YES with boldness, just like the person squatting in the smith machine, knowing to fail a squat in a smith machine will bring no harm yet no fear follows. God wants to bring us good and no harm all the days of our life. Let’s turn our fear into faith and walk forward in God-confidence!

❤ Amanda

Leave a comment